Going Long Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://theotokos.fastrunningblog.com/ Tue, 19 Mar 2019 23:09:27 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Tue, Mar 19, 2019 http://theotokos.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-19-2019.html <p>Treadmill; 9:36 pace.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> <p>The sound of silence on the treadmill - a good sound!&nbsp; Whatever was clanging yesterday did not show up today.</p> Tue, 19 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 18, 2019 http://theotokos.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-18-2019.html <p>Treadmill; 9:50 pace.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> <p>Was making a loud clanging sound - maybe the bearings.&nbsp; It&#39;s an old machine.&nbsp; I hope it lasts a while longer.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> Mon, 18 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Sat, Mar 16, 2019 http://theotokos.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-16-2019.html <p>Treadmill; 9:50 pace.</p> <p>10 weeks to go to Sulphur Springs.&nbsp; I&#39;m at peak mileage, and am feeling pretty good.&nbsp; First time, I think, I&#39;ve been this deep into a training cycle without losing a few days or more to injury.&nbsp; I&#39;ve been foam rolling and stretching daily, and doing plyometric jump squats for strength 3x a week, so maybe that&#39;s the key for me.</p> Sat, 16 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Fri, Mar 15, 2019 http://theotokos.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-15-2019.html <p>Treadmill; 9:50 pace.</p> Fri, 15 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 13, 2019 http://theotokos.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-13-2019.html <p>Treadmill; 8:56 pace.</p> Wed, 13 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 12, 2019 http://theotokos.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-12-2019.html <p>Treadmill; 9:50 pace.</p> Tue, 12 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 11, 2019 http://theotokos.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-11-2019.html <p>Treadmill; 9:35 pace.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> Mon, 11 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Sat, Mar 09, 2019 http://theotokos.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-09-2019.html <p>Treadmill; 9:50 pace.&nbsp; Yup, nearly 4 hours on it.&nbsp; And more snow coming tonight.&nbsp; Yippee!</p> Sat, 09 Mar 2019 07:00:00 Fri, Mar 08, 2019 http://theotokos.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-08-2019.html <p>Treadmill; 9:35 pace.</p> Fri, 08 Mar 2019 07:00:00 Wed, Mar 06, 2019 http://theotokos.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-06-2019.html <p>Speedwork on the treadmill.</p> <p>6 x 800 @ 6:58 pace with 400 recoveries.</p> Wed, 06 Mar 2019 07:00:00 Tue, Mar 05, 2019 http://theotokos.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-05-2019.html <p>Treadmill; 9:35 pace.</p> Tue, 05 Mar 2019 07:00:00 Mon, Mar 04, 2019 http://theotokos.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-04-2019.html <p>Treadmill; 8:50 pace.</p> Mon, 04 Mar 2019 07:00:00 Sat, Mar 02, 2019 http://theotokos.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-02-2019.html <p>Treadmill; 9:35 pace.</p> <p>12 Weeks to Sulphur Springs.</p> Sat, 02 Mar 2019 07:00:00 Fri, Mar 01, 2019 http://theotokos.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-01-2019.html <p>Treadmill; 9:20 pace.</p> <p>My name was not drawn for the New York Marathon - third time was NOT a charm.</p> <p>I&#39;m only mildly disappointed, as my focus this year will be on my 100 mile trail race in September.&nbsp; New York might fit into my plans better in 2020.</p> Fri, 01 Mar 2019 07:00:00 Wed, Feb 27, 2019 http://theotokos.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-27-2019.html <p>Speedwork on the treadmill:</p> <p>7 x 800 @ 6:52 pace with 400 recoveries.</p> <p>Draw date for the New York Marathon - here&#39;s hoping!</p> Wed, 27 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Tue, Feb 26, 2019 http://theotokos.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-26-2019.html <p>Treadmill; 9:50 pace.</p> <p>I considered running outside today.&nbsp; Briefly considered.</p> Tue, 26 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Mon, Feb 25, 2019 http://theotokos.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-25-2019.html <p>Treadmill; 9:50 pace.&nbsp; City is pretty much shut down because of a winter storm that started Saturday night and continues this morning.&nbsp; Sping can&#39;t come soon enough.</p> Mon, 25 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Sat, Feb 23, 2019 http://theotokos.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-23-2019.html <p>Treadmill; 8:56 pace.&nbsp; The old body seems to be holding up okay after yesterday&#39;s long run and a 62 mile week.&nbsp; I&#39;ll ease back a bit next week.</p> Sat, 23 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Fri, Feb 22, 2019 http://theotokos.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-22-2019.html <p>Treadmill; 9:50 pace.&nbsp; Yes, that&#39;s almost 4 hours on the treadmill.&nbsp; I believe that&#39;s a record for me.</p> <p>I had to work it in between a few things; I have a funeral tomorrow morning, and didn&#39;t want to add a 24 miler to that AND my Saturday night Mass.</p> <p>So, I ran it today.&nbsp; But even getting up early didn&#39;t let me finish before I had a few duties to perform.&nbsp; So, I ran 15.5 miles first thing, then finished the last 8.5 miles over lunch.</p> Fri, 22 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Wed, Feb 20, 2019 http://theotokos.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-20-2019.html <p>Treadmill speedwork.</p> <p>6 x 800 @ 6:56 pace with 400 recoveries.</p> Wed, 20 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Tue, Feb 19, 2019 http://theotokos.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-19-2019.html <p>Treadmill; 9:50 pace.</p> Tue, 19 Feb 2019 07:00:00